Follow Us

2014 Mount Pleasant Trustees photo (1) photo (2) photo (3)


Mount Pleasant Trustees Anna Marie Clausen, Gary Feest and Rick McCluskey were sworn in Tuesday by Municipal Judge Michael Phegley and Circuit Court Judge Timothy Boyle.

Clausen and McCluskey are newcomers to the village board, and Feest is beginning his third term.

After board members took and then signed their oaths of office, Village President Mark Gleason said he invites local judges to participate because public service is worth celebrating.

“Getting sworn in is important, and we should recognize that and celebrate it,” he said.

Former Trustee Don Schulz took his place on the dais during the swearing in, and participated in the balance of the meeting. Former Trustee Jerry Garski was not present.

3 replies on “Mount Pleasant Trustees Sworn In”

    1. Whoops! That has been changed … I thought his term was done now and that Anna Marie and Rick would take their places up there?

Comments are closed.