Follow Us

The Village of Mount Pleasant won last night.

The entire Otwaska, Feest and Hansen campaign met at Angry Brothers Pub to await the results of the Mount Pleasant election of Trustees.  But there was no one angry by the end of the night.  As you can tell from the photo where Ken Otwaska, Gary Feest and John Hansen along with Campaign Manager Kelly Gallaher, they were delighted with the results.

This story is not about the numbers but rather about how everyone came together.  The final voting numbers came in and Kelly held back keeping everyone in delightful suspense.  Then the room of about 50 people came to a huge roar when she finally announced that each candidate had won each polling location.  All three had won the election.  The candidates then gave a sincere thank you to all those who helped.  Then one by one it was time for all to go home to savor the feeling of the win.  Much was at stake with this election and the candidates felt so thankful to the voters.  It is now their turn to give back to whom they represent for the next two years.  And so it goes.