Follow Us

New RUSD Schools

Racine Unified families are invited to the dedications of the district’s three new schools; Knapp, Olympia Brown and Gifford respectively.

Both Knapp and Olympia Brown are completely new elementary schools, and Gifford’s addition will allow students to attend from kindergarten through eighth grade.

The new buildings were paid for through the $128 million referendum voters approved in November 2014 and are the first new facilities built in RUSD in about 40 years.

Each dedication will include an official ribbon-cutting:

  • Knapp Community Elementary School –  4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 18
  • Olympia Brown Elementary School – 5 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 24
  • Gifford School – 2:30 to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 31