Follow Us

Four village board positions are on the ballot for the spring elections in Sturtevant, including the president and three trustees.

The village president serves a two-year term and earns $8,500 annually. Steve Jansen, the current village president, is being challenged by a fellow board member, Jayme Hoffman, for his seat.

This time around, three current village trustees are up for re-election: Chris Wright, John Johnson and Mark Villalpando. The trustees also serve a two-year term, but make $7,500 a year.

Mike Rosenbaum, of 90th street in Sturtevant, is running for a seat on the board, and because the trustee seats are elected at large all four will be running for three seats.

In Sturtevant, the opening of TID #4 in 2017 will likely bring issues of development and tax revenues before this village board.

Denise Lockwood has an extensive background in traditional and non-traditional media. She has written for, the Milwaukee Business Journal, Milwaukee Magazine and the Kenosha News.