Voter turnout in the City of Racine was extremely low for two primary election races for the Racine Common Council while voter turnout for Mount Pleasant and Caledonia were about 20 percent, according to election officials.

The top two vote-getters for each of the races will advance to the spring election, which is set for April 3.

Here are the unofficial results:

Justice of the Supreme Court

Total votes cast: 18,362

Rebecca Dallet: 5,446

Michael Screnock: 10,386

Time Burns: 2,310

Caledonia Village Trustee, No. 2

Total votes cast: 3,125

Dale Stillman: 951

Kathleen Trentadue: 1,069

John Ulcek: 669

Mount Pleasant Village Trustee, No. 5

Total votes cast: 3,274

John Martini: 972

Ram Bhatia: 1,407

Janet Sabol: 537

Racine Common Council, 8th District

Total votes cast: 111

Q.A. Shakoor II: 73

Brandon Campbell: 9

Malcolm Platt: 25

Racine Common Council, 10th District

Total votes cast: 416

Carrie Glenn: 160

Dennis Wiser: 126

Kevin Rydzik: 100

Denise Lockwood has an extensive background in traditional and non-traditional media. She has written for, the Milwaukee Business Journal, Milwaukee Magazine and the Kenosha News.