Posted inSchool Awards

Southern New Hampshire University Summer 2022 Dean’s List

MANCHESTER, NH — It is with great pleasure that Southern New Hampshire University (SNHU) congratulates the following students on being named to the Summer 2022 Dean’s List. The summer terms run from May to August. Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.500 to 3.699 for the reporting term are named […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Carthage College summer of 2022 graduation includes local students

KENOSHA, WI — Carthage College congratulates these students, who graduated between June and August 2022. Burlington Yesenia Martinez-Hall, Bachelor of Arts in Social Work Racine Olivia Lutterman, Summa Cum Laude, Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics Nathan Thompkins, Master of Education Sturtevant Willie Gregory, Master of Science in Business Design and Innovation Chloe Toshner, Master of […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Upper Iowa University Summer 2022 Dean’s List includes Timothy Peterson of Union Grove

FAYETTE, IA — Upper Iowa University is pleased to announce the Dean’s List for the Summer 2022 semester. To be honored, the undergraduate must have earned a minimum 3.50 GPA and be enrolled as a full-time student. Among those named to the Dean’s List was Human Services major Timothy Peterson from Union Grove, WI. About […]

Posted inCommunity, Contests, Events, Local news, School Awards, Schools

Tech-Prize competition concludes on Sept. 17 at Gateway, Awards to follow at Monument Square

The Tech-Prize competition will conclude on Sept. 17 at Gateway Technical College. Up to $80,000 in prizes, including cash and scholarships, will be distributed. Awards will follow at Party on the Pavement, with a ceremony at Monument Square stage at 7 p.m. Event happenings From 9 a.m. until noon, 10 contestants will present their product […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Southern New Hampshire University’s Summer 2022 President’s List

MANCHESTER, NH — Southern New Hampshire University (SNHU) announced the following students were named to the Summer 2022 President’s List earlier this month. The summer terms run from May to August. Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.700 and above for the reporting term are named to the President’s List. […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Lawrence University: Marissa Polzin named to 2021-22 Dean’s List

APPLETON, WI – Congratulations to Marissa Polzin of Sturtevant, WI for being named to the 2021-22 Dean’s List at Lawrence University. The Dean’s List is an annual honor roll of students demonstrating exemplary academic performance. The list is compiled at the end of the academic year once all grades have been recorded. About Lawrence University […]

Posted inSchool Awards

University of Iowa: Waterford’s Allison Zuhlke named among 13 scholastic All-Americans

IOWA CITY, IA – Allison Zuhlke of Waterford, WI is one of 13 University of Iowa women’s gymnasts recently named Women’s Collegiate Gymnastics Association Scholastic All-America Award recipients. University of Iowa’s honorees include Alex Bradford, Alexa Ebeling, Allie Gilchrist, Alex Greenwald, Clair Kaji, Bridget Killian, Caelen Lansing, Kamryn Martinez, Kareena Mcsweeny, Marissa Rojas, Allyson Steffensmeier, […]

Posted inKenosha Schools, School Awards, Sports, Wisco Huddle

Tremper High School receives American Baseball Coaches Association academic achievement award

KENOSHA — The American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA) announced its 2021-22 list of college and high school baseball teams who have earned their Team Academic Excellence award on July 27, and Tremper High School’s baseball team made the list. Tremper team one of only 12 Wisconsin teams to earn award Almost 700 college and high […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Missouri State University graduates include Abigail Schiltz of Burlington

SPRINGFIELD, MO – Missouri State University awarded 2,878 degrees to students in spring 2022. The commencement ceremonies took place May 20, 2022, at Great Southern Bank Arena in Springfield. Abigail Schiltz of Burlington graduated with a Doctor of Physical Therapy. Students who graduated with honors completed at least 30 credit hours with a minimum cumulative […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Marissa Polzin honored at Lawrence University

APPLETON, WI – Congratulations to Marissa Polzin of Sturtevant, WI, for being honored at Lawrence University’s recent 2022 Honors Awards ceremony. Marissa was the recipient of the First-year Chemistry Achievement Award, given in recognition of her outstanding performance in the introductory chemistry courses. She also was one of four students to receive a Henry Merritt […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Local students make Carthage College dean’s list for spring 2022

KENOSHA, WI – More than 760 students have been named to the Carthage College dean’s list for the spring 2022 semester, including these students from Racine County: Burlington Michelle LaMeerFranksvilleCarson KrenzkeTyler AdamJoseph ZulegerMegan BaumeisterAsher Boucher Caledonia Lisa TraxelOwen Beck Franksville Diego FuentesNatalie Vitek Mount Pleasant Ashley GormanBrian DeanCassandra VassarJayden DavisAmber JankeFelicity Smith Racine Michael McMurrayTanner […]

Posted inSchool Awards

Isabelle Craig is one of 116 elite Coe College students named to Spring 2022 Dean’s List

CEDAR RAPIDS, IA – Coe College is recognizing its highest performing students as members of the Dean’s List, including Isabelle Craig, who is currently among this elite group. Craig, of Waterford, WI has been named to the prestigious Spring 2022 Dean’s List at Coe in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Past members of Coe’s Dean’s List have […]

Posted inLocal news, School Awards, Schools

Gateway students recognized for excellence in industry-focused skills training

The National Coalition of Certification Centers (NC3) has honored Gateway Technical College by recognizing its students for industry-focused skills training excellence. NC3 has officially named the school a 2022 Dennis Iudice Memorial Award winner for the number of industry-recognized certifications students earned in its programs in 2021. “I am honored to receive recognition from the […]