It’s time to fall back once again. Daylight Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. Sunday.

To be sure you don’t miss anything important, be sure you turn your clock back Saturday night before you go to bed.

Important note: we have Daylight Saving Time, singular, not Daylight Savings Time.

Here are some interesting facts about Daylight Saving Time courtesy of CNN:

Believe it or not, Benjamin Franklin came up with the idea of Daylight Saving Time in 1784, but didn’t get widespread acknowledgment until the early 20th Century. By 1919 Daylight Saving Time was rescinded as a national requirement, but some areas of the country continued to observe it.

In 1966, The Uniform Time Act was established, and Daylight Saving Time officially started the last Sunday in April and ended the last Sunday in October. President George W. Bush in 2005 signed into law the Energy Policy Act which extended Daylight Saving Time from the second Sunday in March until the first Sunday in November.

The whole point of Daylight Saving Time is to reduce electricity usage, but most of the state of Arizona does not observe Daylight Saving Time and neither does Hawaii or the U.S. territories of Puerto Rico, Guam, Virgin Islands and American Samoa.