Follow Us

VotehereResidents from Racine and Sturtevant will head to the polls to decide on three primary election races on Tuesday, Feb. 17.

Racine residents will choose two of four candidates for Racine Mayor. In addition to the mayoral race, residents living in Racine’s fifth district will also need to do the same for their common council representative. Sturtevant has four people vying for municipal judge.

The top two vote getters from the primary will be on the ballot for the spring election.

Racine Mayor:

John Dickert (i); Edward Diehl, Melvin Hargrove, and Janice Hand

Stories about the mayoral candidates:

Racine Aldermanic (5th District)

Sue DeKeuster, Monte Osterman, Paul Sloth, and Steve Smetana

Sturtevant Municipal Judge

Robert Niemiec (i); Steve Brown; Kathy Lynaugh; Stuart Ten Cate

Information about where to vote in Racine.

Denise Lockwood has an extensive background in traditional and non-traditional media. She has written for, the Milwaukee Business Journal, Milwaukee Magazine and the Kenosha News.