Posted inBreaking, Elections, Government, Local news, Politics

Spring 2023 election results: Mount Pleasant incumbents retain their seats

MOUNT PLEASANT, WI — All four incumbent candidates retained their seats on the Mount Pleasant Village Board after about 10,000 Mount Pleasant residents took to the polls on Tuesday. Here are the results. Check back for more coverage as we’ll be updating this page with comments. President David Degroot:4,789 | 53% David DeGroot Read DeGroot’s […]

Posted inElections, Government, Local news, Politics

4 Mount Pleasant Village Board seats up for grabs, here’s who is running

MOUNT PLEASANT, Wis. — With four seats up for grabs on the Mount Pleasant Village Board, it may look different after the 2023 spring election. Kelly Gallaher, Travis Yanke, Kim Mahoney, and Eric Martinez will challenge Village of Mount Pleasant Board incumbents David DeGroot (Village President), John Hewitt (Village Trustee #1), Nancy Washburn (Village Trustee […]

%d bloggers like this: