Follow Us

Over Our Head Players will showcase their popular original comedy competition, the “2019 Snowdance 10 Minute Comedy Festival” from Jan. 25 through Feb. 24.

Performed by the OOHP Snowdance ensemble, these performances will take place at Sixth Street Theatre, 18 Sixth Street.

The audience can vote for their favorite performance and audience favorites win cash prizes. The Snowdance “Best in Snow” will be awarded $500, second prize is $200, and third prize is $100. Reservations are available through the box office, (262) 632-6802. Tickets are $16.00 and $18.50.

  • People come from far and wide to perform in this showcase. A record-setting 438 scripts were submitted for consideration between July and October of 2018. The Snowdance selection committee chose these ten to compete in production:
  • Kill Them with Kindness by Kate Danley, Mukilteo, Washington
  • Immersion Therapy by David MacGregor, Howell, Michigan
  • A Dave with Destiny by Ken Preuss, Oviedo, Florida
  • PTA by Margaret Boschini, New York, New York
  • Attic of Hope, Attic of Dreams by Barbara Lindsay, Shoreline, Washington
  • On the Horns of a Dilemma by Jeffrey Neuman, Denver, Colorado
  • Strike a Match by Tony Targan, West Bloomfield, Michigan
  • Balls Alive! by Brian Wallace, Los Angeles, California
  • The Disagreeable Dinner by Mark Osborne, New York, New York
  • A Tale of Two Captains by Matt Morea, Staten Island, New York

The ensemble approach to this comedy festival is one of its unique features. Actors play multiple roles, and also some of them are part of the directing team or production staff. The acting ensemble features John Adams, Kristin Althoff, Elizabeth Bitner, Nicholas Hoyt, A.J. Laird, Anne Mollerskov, Michael Retzlaff, Ron Schulz, Rich Smith, and Melissa Zeien.

Kristin Althoff, Diane Carlson, Paula Ann Czechowicz, Ron Schulz, and Rich Smith share directing credit.  The production staff also includes John Adams, Janine Anderson, Diane Carlson, Skip Carlson, Anna Clementi, Rebecca Eisel, Carol Gavigan, Chad Heinzelman, Preston Hill, Carol Horton, Sally Laird, Mona Lewis, Christopher Larson, Ryan Loberger, Paul Reese, Joan Roehre, Ron Schulz, Veronica Smith, Rich Smith, Teri Stanley, and Emily Sweetman.

The “2019 Snowdance® 10 Minute Comedy Festival” runs five weekends:  January 25, 26, 27; February 1, 2, 3; 8, 9, 10; 15, 16, 17; and 22, 23, 24. It also runs Thursdays January 31, February 7, 14, and 21.  Fridays are at 8:00; Saturdays are at 5:30 and 8:00; Sundays are at 2:30; and the Thursday performances are at 7:00.

Tickets are $18.50 on Fridays and Saturdays and $16.00 on Sundays and Thursdays.  For reservations, please call the box office, (262)632-6802.  Tickets can also be purchased online at  All performances are at Sixth Street Theatre, 318 Sixth Street, Downtown Racine.  Advance reservations are recommended as many performances are already sold out. The “2019 Snowdance® 10 Minute Comedy Festival” is sponsored by Minuteman Press.